Gingerbread Jesus Update

I’m delighted to announce that Gingerbread Jesus, our first collaboration brew with a Gingerbread Jesus Sketchprofessional outfit, is going to go on tap this coming weekend.   You can get it at Barren Hill Tavern and Brewery.

The beer itself is very tasty with the dubbel base well balanced with the spices.  Based on our gravity readings last week, it clocks in at a hefty 9% ABV.

But even more fun will be the official launch party on December 6th at 6pm.  I hope you can join us then because there will be a special firkin with extra fresh ginger added.  I can’t wait to taste it myself and hope you will join me there for a glass!

Thanks to all the people who have helped make this possible: The brewers Scott, Andrew, Rick and most recently Dave Wood.  To Brian Biggs, who came up with the logo and of course to Erin who’s been on board with this crazy idea from the beginning!

I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and hope to see you at Barren Hill on the 6th.

1 thought on “Gingerbread Jesus Update

  1. Pingback: Gingerbread Joy | So This Priest Walks Into a Bar…

Leave a comment